Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

Universally Loved (7/22/2009)
I've sent the soup to friends with HIV, recovering from chemo during cancer treatment, and suffering flu -- all of them told me this soup was as good as any medicine (not that I recommend that anyone abandon their doctor's instruction or therapy)

Richard - Michigan
Thank you for caring!!! (6/15/2009)
Thank you so very much. We had it yesterday and my family loved it. My husband commented that he thought that this container had more of everything, perhaps because of the Matzah balls. I would definitely order it again and recommend the soup, not only because it was good, but because of the service. Thank you for caring!!!!




Kristen - Michigan
sent to many and they love it! (5/13/2009)
i've sent your soup to many, many friends, and i know they all enjoyed it...

Juliet, - Massachusetts
best chicken soup ever (5/13/2009)
Seriously, it was the best chicken soup ever. I remember last year when I decided I was going to conquer chicken soup -- it took FOREVER and was no where near this good. And I will be eating that challah all weekend.

Thank you (AND Grandma!) for a wonderful treat!

Sally



Sally, - Michigan
Bless You! (5/13/2009)
Bless you! Thank you so much. You have made our Mother's Day very happy!!

Best,
Judy

Judy, - Florida
Thank you (4/15/2009)
Hi Grandma,

Thank you for offering up your soup on the web. I've used your site many times to send soup to my friends across the US and each time they tell me how wonderful the soup was!

Keep up the great work and welcome to Facebook!

Laura, - Chicago, IL
OMG!! AMAZING!!! (4/13/2009)
OMG!! AMAZING!! And, my story couldn't be better. My mother was truly sick when the soup arrived (she lives with me). She LOVED it! And so did I. The broth was yummy. The noodles were AMAZING (so fresh and NOT overcooked). I've been sending out lots of tweets about it already on Twitter. WOW! WOW! WOW!! THANK YOU!!

SHERYLL, - CALIFORNIA
Yeah! (4/1/2009)
Yeah!! Yahoo!! Can we say "we knew you when???" Congratulations and we know this means your business will soar after the TV spot. I also want to compliment you on the follow-through you did with me in my ordering of the three gifts this week. I ALMOST want to get sick so I can order some for myself!!
Carey and Art

Carey, - California
Warmed the Soul! (3/19/2009)
I recently sent the cold and flu package (with some extra additions) to a very special person. I was far from home and my young son got the flu. As a mother, I was tormented because I could not be there for him during his illness. I began to search for something that I could send him and happened on your website. Perfect, I said.

He received the package yesterday and I could see the light in his eyes all the way through the phone. He felt better and honestly, I believe it warmed my soul as much as his.

What a great product you have. You allowed me to be by my son's side even when I couldn't be.

I will recommend to anyone I meet.

God bless. And thank you for such a soul warming experience!

Amy - Kentucky
you went above and beyond (3/11/2009)
Thanks so much! Shortly after our phone conversation, the UPS man showed up with the “soup package.” It will make a delicious dinner, and we’re looking forward to it!

Thanks for your help -- truly above and beyond the call!

Sincerely,

Christine


Christine, - California
it arrived perfect (3/4/2009)
Thanks. My brother said the soup was great and everything (including the mug) arrived well.

Mary Beth, - Marblehead, MA
HUGE hit (3/2/2009)
Just wanted to let all the "grandmas" there know that your soup was a HUGE hit with my 81-year-old father, who enjoyed it immensely. And since he is quite a matzo ball soup expert, that's quite a compliment! He just got out of the hospital after three weeks, where he lost 15 pounds (and he was thin to start with). So fattening up with some chicken soup was just the ticket.

Thanks!

~ Lisa

Lisa, - New York
Thank you Grandmas! (1/7/2009)
Dear Grandmas,
Thank you so much for your valuable service.
I have a very good friend hospitalized in critical condition in another state. I was at a loss as to how I could help since I could not be there. My usual way of helping in a crisis is to cook, so those involved have good nutrition. Anyhoo, I sent your chicken soup to the husband, who was spending most of his time at the hospital. He received the order today, and was so grateful!



Thank you again.





Sandi, - Michigan
We love your customer service (11/24/2008)
Thank you so much Melissa. Not only do we love your products, we love your customer service.



Lee, - Mass
Plenty for the two of us (10/27/2008)
I had the soup last night - my husband and I both enjoyed it very much. Thank you very much for a splendid dinner. Yes, we had it for dinner. It was plenty for the two of us, and, I even have some left over and that is from the first 1/2 gallon.


Gladys, - New York
Thank you (10/20/2008)
how timely that I was about to order, yet again, my favorite gift, only to receive our own gift of grandma's! my father in law's death seems quite surreal, as much as we knew it was imminent. our grandma's will help soothe our souls for sure!

thank you


Audrey, - Massachusetts
my son is healing (9/24/2008)
Hi There - My son is healing thanks to YOU!!!!

We will certainly be back for more!!

Happy New Year to those at Grandma's who will celebrate Rosh Hashana!

Take Care - Sari


Sari, - California
Nothing Like Chicken Soup (8/13/2008)
Just wanted to let you know that I recently sent your soup to two people who were under the weather and it made a world of difference. They loved the thoughtful and tasty gift. Will definitely order again.

Reva - Flushing, NY
My Family Loved It (7/21/2008)
My ordering experience with Grandma's Chicken Soup was wonderful. My soup arrived promptly in great condition. Everyone enjoyed the soup. My mother surprised herself by loving it. She was sure chicken soup bought over the Internet would not be very tasty. But, she loved it. I know I'll be ordering again sometime in the future. I'll be sure to mention your site to others if I can.

Janice - New York
so traditional (4/8/2008)
Eating chocolate macaroons reminds me of when i was a child . . . and the soup is absolutely delicous . . thank you for sending it!

Sarah , - Massachusetts
delighted and charmed by your work (4/14/2008)
I am the recipient of the gift and first, I must tell you the soup is absolutely DELICIOUS! It was a wonderful, amazing surprise, and not only am I enjoying it, but I really do think it's curing my flu - thank you!!
Again, thank you for your part in a beautiful, delicious surprise. You have a great idea, perfectly executed, and it's lovely to think of how many people must be delighted and charmed by your work.
With best wishes and gratitude


Judy - Chicago
OY such soup! (4/20/2008)
Not since my mom's matzoh ball soup have I had such a treat. Thank you Grandma and your kids for making this happen. JUST what we needed! DELISH!

Joan - Washington, DC
Thanks for the high quality product (5/14/2008)
I just want to take a minute to let you know that my family loved your soup and the bread I sent with it.

Keep up the good work!

Thanks for having a high quality product I would feel good about ordering again.



Mary, - Michigan
OMG!!! (6/9/2008)
just got the MOST fabulous gift!!!!!! HOW COOL ARE YOU! I called mom, wanted to know how do you find these things??? I just tore off a piece of bread and had an afternoon snack. Looking forward to dinner for the first time in days!!!!!!

VERY VERY COOL! I told mom she can come over after her meeting and I'd share with her.... thank you so much! Sure beats the lipton cup o' soup i've been stomaching!



Beth, - Chicago
Thank you again (7/7/2008)
I wanted to drop a quick email to let you know how many smiles you've put on the faces of our friends/family's. My husband received a gift a few months ago when he wasn't feeling well from our friends. Well, not only was it unique but ABSOLUTELY delicious. Next to my matzo ball soup, yours truly is a close second! So, since then we've had some sickness in our family (my Cousin Mary, My husband's sisters, Francesca and Kristina, and my own sister, Nancy.) They ALL LOVED it...a funny coincidence. My sister had just watched a show about your company the night before she received her "sicky vicky" gift and she thought to herself "I wish I had some of that soup right now"...it arrived the next morning.



Well, thank you again and we will be sure to ALWAYS use you to help our loved ones feel better. All our best,
Tricia and Steve

Tricia, - Massachusetts
Thank you again!! (6/5/2008)
Thank you for your suggestions last week since an alternative address would not be an appropriate decision. I made other arrangements with my Mom. She later went to her house and notice that their were other parcels there as well. She later called her friend and reported that to her. Her friend later gave the combination to garage and she slid your special recipe still wrapped up in your packaging in her garage refrigerator. She said she was in for a lovely surprise. That way none of her other packages got destroyed in the storm. Is that a God thing or what?! Thank you for all of your efforts. I will try to get the word out about you.

Elizabeth - Illinois
Just What the Dr. Ordered (5/26/2008)
When I was sick no medicine could do what your soup can do. It is delicious, full of flavor, and the best matzo balls ever. I will send your website to all of my friends. Thanks Grandma

Jessica - Boca Raton, Florida
Thank you again!! (5/19/2008)

I really appreciate and thank you for your emphasis on customer satisfaction. That is exactly what keeps people coming back!! I will certainly be sending more chicken soup in the future. Thank you again!!


Susan, - Massachusetts
Good Luck! (5/14/2008)
Hi,
The person I sent the soup to, who had just had surgery said the soup was DELICIOUS! He loved it.
I will gladly send your website to some people. I actually already told some folks about it already.
I make great soup myself; but how on earth would I be able to bottle it up and freeze and package....
not with my busy schedule.


So good luck to you and your company..


dsl, - New York
the most delicious get well gift (5/14/2008)
I have been so hungry for matzah ball soup and could not believe it when I opened the mail today. I haven't felt good because of allergy problems and have gone to the doctor who put me on an antibiotic that only caused me to have horrible diarrhea then he changed it, never took my temp or asked me to come back. They say this is the worst year we have the flowering pollens. I have not any strength but tonight a good bowl of hot soup will appeal to me.

Dotty, - DC
Thanks so much (4/14/2008)
Just wanted to let you know how happy my sister is with her soup. She is still sick with the flu and was SO excited when her package arrived.


THanks so much!!!!!!





Jennifer, - Maryland
Rave Reviews (3/31/2008)
I just placed an order for your wonderful soup and Barbara told me it would be delivered tomorrow so thank you for the great service. My daughter-in-law has sent the soup out many times to such rave reviews and also wanted you to know I saw you all on Chronicle. How lucky you are to be with your family.

Steffie, - Massachusetts
Mother knows best (3/24/2008)
Dear Grandma,
I wanted to thank you for the excellent service I received today. I spoke with Jackie who was patient and beyond helpful. She walked me through my options and could not have been nicer. My mother, introduced me to Grandmaschickensoup. She raved about your service and she was absolutely correct. I plan on becoming a regular customer for all of my gift needs. THANK YOU!


Mary, - Massachusetts
Great Work! (2/13/2008)
Thank you so much for the chicken soup delivery. My daughter was surprised and delighted. She told me how much she loved the packaging and how delicious the soup was. I will not hesitate to recommend your products to my friends. I also appreciated the ease of ordering and the helpful customer service. Keep up the great work.

Diane - New Hampshire
CONGRATS (1/25/2008)
hello! i just saw you on the FOOD NETWORK! congratulations! i am planning on ordering your chicken soup now! it looked really good on tv!

Nicole - California
The best "from home" gift ever! (1/23/2008)
Thanks so much for your reply. She just got it and it really cheered her up. She said it was the best packaged gift for immediate gratification of any of the "from home" gifts I have sent her. Thanks for having something good for a sick kid who is far away.


Sarah , - Massachusetts
Congrats on The Food Network (1/23/2008)
Congratulations on making the Food Network w/your family and the famous GrandMa’s Chicken Soup.

You all look like natural TV stars.. I love the Food Network and the soup is great too.


Marie, - Massachusetts
God bless all Grandmas! (12/28/2007)
My husband and I LOVED this soup and all the adorable accessories this package came with.

My own little Italian grandma went to Heaven many years ago, but having this soup was like having that dear woman back for a few precious moments. And she made her noodles by hand, too!

I cannot recommend this enough! Whoever receives it is getting pure love.

Carmen - NJ
Great Customer Service (12/10/2007)
Just to let you know since you've gone to so much trouble for me, that the first person from whom I've received feedback is raving about the soup. I'm not surprised, since everyone I've ever sent it to raves about it. But this person is 81 years old and said that this soup reminded her of her mother's (I thank God it doesn't remind anyone of MY mother's soup -- remember Buddy Hackett? He used to speak of his mother matzo balls and how they stayed there forever; I think we had the same mother :) ). She shared it with her children, one of whom is a gourmet cook; they too all declared the soup delicious; the best they've had. As well, there was a little left, so they shared it with a sick daughter (laryngitis) since you know what they say about chicken soup.

So, once again I thank you for making me look good. You do all the work; I get all the credit -- what a great deal.

I hope your holidays are happy ones, and all the best in the new year,

Thank you once again for all your help,

Warmly,

Andrea

Andrea, - New York
best chicken soup (11/26/2007)
Dear Grandma,

I received a gift of your wonderful soup -- the absolute best chicken soup I’ve ever tasted!! -- as a get-well gift, post surgery.

I plan to send soup to mom, aunts and uncles this Christmas. -- What a yummy treat to share.

Thanks for helping me feel better – and giving me a great idea for gifts for our holiday!

Warm regards,

Kate


Kate, - New York
Terrific Product (11/12/2007)
Thank you for the wonderful soup! The entire staff enjoyed every drop and we are looking forward to highlighting your site in our upcoming release, You really have a terrific product and website.


The Ratings Guy - New York,
My Grandma Loved It (10/1/2007)
My grandmother has asked for a catalog as she is 97 and does not have a computer. Do you guys produce a catalog? If so, could you send one to her. THAT is the highest compliment as she makes phenomenal chicken soup and really loved yours and gave it rave reviews!!!




Meredith, - New York
Fabulous! (7/30/2007)
I think you guys are Fab!



Debby - New York
The best chicken soup ever (5/9/2007)
I just wanted to let you know that my grandma said that your chicken soup was the best chicken soup ever. She said that she herself could not make a more delicious chicken soup - - - thank you SO much!

Freida, - New York
Better Already (5/7/2007)
My son feels better already!!!..thanks for a fantastic product.



Joanne, - Florida
My brother loved it (3/5/2007)
My brother was in the hospital with bacterial menengitis, strep throat, & pneumonia. The chicken soup turned out to be a great great gift. The first solid food he was able to keep down!! So I have and will continue to let others know about Grandma's chicken soup!!!


Nise - Florida
Quality (2/28/2007)
I sampled it before I recommended it as an alternative to flowers for our congregation's Caring Committee. I loved it and knew it would be a hit. It's wonderful to find a product with such quality behind it!


Karen, - New York
Shipped perfectly (2/26/2007)
I had sent the soup to my sister who had just gotten out of the hospital, she said it was wonderful and shipped perfectly

Beth, - Minnesota
Marvelous product (2/26/2007)
Just to let you know, Mrs. Maselek, your chicken soup, etc, were a very big hit with my 100 (to be 101 later this month) year old mom. She just loved it, as I did, when my son/daugher-in-law sent my gift to me. You make a marlvelous product, and I won't hesitate to order it at a later date

Marcia, - New York
my boss loves it (2/8/2007)
my boss loves your service. He sends soup to our clients who are under the weather. Everyone loves it.


Mandy, - Maryland
You will be a success (2/1/2007)
The quality of the soup and bread is superb. The delivery was a day ahead of time. Should you continue to deliver like this, I have no doubt that you'll be a great success!



Chris, - Masssachusetts
Will Definately Purchase Again for Get Well Gift (1/8/2007)
I recently ordered your soup for my parents and I added a Challah Bread to go with it. I happened to have had to travel to their home unexpectedly and got the opportunity to taste your product first hand. Needless to say, I was very happy with your products. The soup was very, very good and the bread was the best we had tasted.

Thank you so much for a great experience. I certainly will pass your website to my friends and family and will definitely purchase your soup again!

Cheryl, - Chicago
Shipped perfectly (1/8/2007)
I had sent the soup to my sister who had just gotten out of the hospital, she said it was wonderful and shipped perfectly. Thanks and I hope I've helped forward some business your way.


Beth, - MA
the soup is delicious (11/15/2006)
Grandma et al,

The soup is delicious and I’m happy to spread the word to family and friends.





Noni, - Texas
Great Idea (10/23/2006)
I have to tell you what a FANTASTIC idea your company has!! So many times I would love to send a friend some chicken soup when they’re sick, but can’t because of logistics. This now give me the option to do that!

Nancy, - California
Listen Yankee Lady (8/16/2006)
Listen, Yankee lady! I grew up in south Georgia, poor as dirt, joined the Navy at 17, did OK. Your chicken soup really helped my boy with a strep throat (that's what killed George Washington) up in Vermont. I only wish I had some in Ethiopia and Vietnam! You keep on cookin', I'll keep on ordering! These darn canopeners don't work anyway!
Max F. Foster
United States Navy, Retired

Max, - Navy
I wish someone would send it to me (8/16/2006)
The soup was great - and if I need to send something like that again, I will definitely think of you!!! As a matter of fact, I am just now recovering from being very sick and wish someone would have sent me some chicken soup!

Robin, - NY
We Loved It (7/19/2007)
Betsy, we sampled your soup - and really loved it. Shortly, you will
be featured as our "featured product!" - Congrats!
Best, Sarah, Food411.com

Sarah, - Colorado
My Cousin Loved It! (4/25/2007)
My cousin enjoyed it so much she sent soup to all her kids. It is a great idea. thanks



Linda, - Kentucky
Always better than just flowers (4/10/2006)
Just a note of many "Thanks" to you...
I've ordered a few times now and always get terrific feedback about your soup !
My Mom recently had surgery there is Mass.---
I live in Texas, I was not able to be there with her... but , she sure enjoyed her special chicken noodle suprise ! ~ always better than just flowers!

Your Sincerely Appreciative customer

Brenda, - Texas
Wonderful Homemade Taste (2/1/2006)
I’ve decided it’s as much fun to send Grandma’s Chicken Soup as it is to receive it. Without exception, I have received a gleeful call from the recipient as soon as Grandma’s Chicken Soup arrives. It gives me joy to hear the person on the other end of the phone describe each detail of the contents included with Grandma’s Chicken Soup gift. I always get a second call after the soup has been eaten to describe the wonderful homemade taste. Grandma’s Chicken Soup is a unique and tasty gift, so it has been a big hit with my family and friends every time!

Lyn



Lyn, - MA
The Best I've Ever Had (2/1/2007)
Last year I was visiting my sister in Washington, D.C. and she gave me a jar of your soup. THAT WAS THE BEST I'VE EVER HAD!


Violet, - Washington, DC
great title!! (8/1/2005)
we LOVED our grandmas soup! My grandma couldnt have mad it any better!!!!!

Barbara - Farmingon Hills, mich.
You are my Hero (4/13/2005)
You're my hero! Thanks for your call and making all the arrangements!

Elin, - CA
Fabulous (3/31/2005)
Y'all are as fabulous as others say you are!

Babe, - Texas
Matzo balls are the size of baseballs (3/29/2005)
Just to let you know that my brother was thrilled to get the soup and reports that it was delicious, "not at all greasy" and that the matzo balls were "the size of baseballs". He is feeling better already. Thanks so much, and I look forward to more opportunities to send soup long distance, (I'll take care of the locals myself).


Leor, - New York, NY
The best soup ever! (3/29/2005)
What a great idea--my boyfriend and I are long distance and when he got sick with a bad cold, I couldn't be there to take care of him, but your soup did the trick! He loved it! And I'll be ordering from you again!

Kim - North Carolina/US
Bless your heart (3/23/2007)
Bless your heart! The package arrived today and Reba told me that just receiving it made her feel invigorated and much better. I know that when she eats that marvelous soup and those best-in-the-world matzoh balls, she's going to be completely well! Thank you for being such a wonderful person and thank "Grandma" for that incredible product. I will be buying it for myself and sending it out as often as I can afford.


Helen, - NY
I am so glad I found you (3/23/2005)
Dear "Grandma", I am so happy that I found your website. My older (75 years old) brother is sick and lives by himself in North Carolina (I live in NY). I told him I was going to send chicken soup - but was joking when I said it. Then I tried to find a local restaurant in Raleigh that might deliver but there was nothing even remotely close. Then I found you. I heard that you are a brother and sister, also. So it's fitting. I can't wait to hear from him when he gets his soup.

Thanks again,

Lee


Lee, - NY
Your customer service is A+++ (3/1/2005)
I hope your soup is half as good as your customer service- I will be satisfied.
You saved me!


Pat, - Minnesota
Fabulous Product (6/28/2004)
You have created a fabulous product that anyone would be proud to send and most delighted to receive. Perfect for a new baby, new neighbor, get well or "thinking of you" in the middle of winter.The occasions for sending are endless. The logo is wonderful and the presentation is terrific. It makes you smile when you open the packaging. The contents are great and most of all the chicken soup is YUMMY!
Thank you for sending me Grandma's Chicken Soup Gift Package.
Warm regards, Carolyn Perlow, EVENTMAKERS


Carolyn Perlow - Masschusetts
The BEST (12/17/2004)
I am coming off of 3 days of chemotherapy and this suited me very well. It is delicious, and I feel like my friend just stopped by with some homemade goodies.

Holly - Maine, USA
Delicious! (12/13/2004)
I sent your "just soup" package to a friend on the West Coast who had the flu. The package arrived right in time! My friend said the soup was delicious and the package was "absolutely gorgeous!" She is well on her way to feeling better. Thanks for letting me be of help from across the country!





Marla - Marblehead, MA
Yum!! (12/14/2004)
I just wanted to comment on a gift of chicken soup a friend sent to us after we moved into our new home. I have to tell you it was a welcome sight in our first frazzled days of unpacking...and yummmmmmmm your soup was excellent!! I had to add a bit more noodles as I have 3 boys and a hubby to share with...but nonetheless it was great!!

Thanks for the great soup....and God Bless!


Pat - Littleton, NH
soup's on (10/22/2007)
for you ...thank you - it was delish

David - Washington/USA
Thank you so much for the incredible soup! (9/20/2004)
Thanks so much for the incredible soup. I was impressed the minute I received it with your packing and care. The soup made the anniversary of my Mom's death a little less lonely.

Rhonda - MA
Soup Club (7/28/2004)
I ordered the "club" for my great grandmother - she is so happy when the soup arrives - she said that it is absolutely delicious and she looks forward to it every month!

Shira - New York
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3